www wednesday
WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday – 23 March 2022

Hello bookworms!! Welcome to this week’s WWW Wednesday — 23 March 2022!!

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words, where you answer the three following questions:

  • What did you recently finish?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • And, what do you think you’ll read next?


Let’s see what I read!

post divider - picture of 3 mugs with nerdy designs on them

16-22 March 2022

what i finished

House of Sky and Breath by Sarah J MaasHouse of Sky and Breath by Sarah J Maas

Look, I know that my original plan was to keep all of these until the third book was out. But, I am very glad my friends (gently) screamed at me to read this now. In fact, if anyone else was planning to read these later, I will throw my two cents in to read them now. No spoilers though!!

what i'm reading

The War of Two Queens by Jennifer L ArmentroutThe War of Two Queens by Jennifer L. Armentrout

I know that I say that I really dislike these books. And then I keep reading them anyway. It’s not because they’re good. It’s because they’re like crack. Addictive, fun, terrible for you, but also, difficult to look away from like a train crash. I’m genuinely not sure if it’s the horror of the scenes that I’m looking at that can’t let me look away, or that I’m so perplexed by the overarching storyline that I need to finish it to try and make sense of it. But anyway, I started this. Because of course I did.

A Shadow in the Ember by Jennifer L ArmentroutA Shadow in the Ember by Jennifer L. Armentrout

I had zero intention of reading the prequel series. Like, absolutely none. And then one of my friends was like “YOU HAVE TO READ THIS FIRST FOR PLOT REASONS.” So now I’m reading this too. I will say that this is much better than the first … three? books. Although it also feels exactly the same, but condensed. So that’s nice at least. I will finish this before I go back to FBAA4 though.

The Kings of Nowhere by C.G. DrewsThe Kings of Nowhere by C. G. Drews

C.G. Drews, who we all know and love as Paper Fury, is publishing the sequels (yes, plural) to The Boy Who Steals Houses to her Patreon account. I’ve been reading this in dribs and drabs, as we’re getting about 3 chapters each week. But I think the last few chapters are coming out next week so I will likely smash through a bunch then.

The Enchantress Returns by Chris ColferThe Enchantress Returns by Chris Colfer

This is my current ‘go to’ audiobook. While I’ve been making a little bit more progress lately in the car, I’ve probably only read another chapter this week. I’ll be honest, I’m also waiting for the story to really start in this one, because as at Chapter 4, we’re not there yet…

what's up next

I keep bumping Midnight Sun down the list (and I’m not sorry about it), but the below are *probably* the order that I might read these. But also… I’m expecting book mail this week!!

Kamila Knows Best by Farah HeronKamila Knows Best by Farah Heron

I know I’m not supposed to queue jump books (although I do it all the time), but Hachette Australia sent me this and I am DYING to read it. Like, may just read it now instead of Crescent City 2. Farah Heron wrote Accidentally Engaged, which I read in December and absolutely adored. PLUS this is an Emma retelling (my fave Austen book). This book is honestly ticking every box for me ever right now and I couldn’t be more excited!!

Midnight Sun by Stephenie MeyerMidnight Sun by Stephenie Meyer

Have I been putting this off? You bet. But, I need to start it soon or my friends will actually murder me. I promised I would read this one this year (and I know we’re only a quarter in, but I also can’t have this hanging over my head all year). And besides, Sarah annotated it, so I’m sure it’ll be funny in all the inappropriate moments.

Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup by Andy SagarYesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup by Andy Sagar

Hachette Australia are honestly just the best people in the world. They also sent me this book, which is hailed as perfect for readers of Nevermoor and Starfell. This definitely sounds like my cup of tea. Minus the storm. So of course, I am here for it. You know, after some vampires and what not. Middle grade fantasy always bring me so much joy ― I really should prioritise it more!!

What are you currently reading?

until next time, happy reading! Meeghan xo

2 Comments

Let's chat!