www wednesday
WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday – 6 April 2022

Hello bookworms!! Welcome to this week’s WWW Wednesday — 6 April 2022!!

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words, where you answer the three following questions:

  • What did you recently finish?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • And, what do you think you’ll read next?


Let’s see what I read!

post divider - picture of 3 mugs with nerdy designs on them

30 March – 5 April 2022

what i finished

The No-Show by Beth O'LearyThe No-Show by Beth O’Leary

I was not prepared for this book. I don’t even know what happened. I thought I was going to read a sweet, banter-filled romance. And then this book hit me like a sack of bricks. This book is not that book, but I think it could even be better. It WILL take me some time to process this ― can confirm I cried all through the last 50 pages though. I was definitely a sobbing wreck.

The War of Two Queens by Jennifer L Armentrout

The War of Two Queens by Jennifer L. Armentrout

True to form, I really didn’t like this book. But, to be fair, it was actually better than books 1-3. Not by much though. The annoying this is that I actually liked the prequel book much more, but I think I will just have to finish the whole series to see what happens. As I keep saying, this series is the train wreck that I can’t look away from.

The Kings of Nowhere by C.G. Drews

The Kings of Nowhere by C. G. Drews

C.G. Drews, who we all know and love as Paper Fury, is publishing the sequels (yes, plural) to The Boy Who Steals Houses to her Patreon account. And I finished the second book in the series, and now I am dead. This book is just as brutal, and just as heart-wrenching as the first. It hurt my soul in the best way possible, and I think that I will need to talk about this story way more than this little space here, so stay tuned.

what i'm reading

The Recovery Agent by Janet EvanovichThe Recovery Agent by Janet Evanovich

I totally forgot that Evanovich had a new book coming out until I walked past it at the bookshop. So of course this is my current read. But, I will be making progress with the below list as soon as I finish this, because I really need to make some headway with the review books!!

The Enchantress Returns by Chris ColferThe Enchantress Returns by Chris Colfer

This is my current ‘go to’ audiobook. Which I have to admit that I have NOT been listening to very diligently lately. In saying that, these books are definitely the type that you can pick up and listen to after a while, as the story is so memorable. Most people would already know a lot of the characters as it’s a fairytale mashup retelling.

what's up next

Kamila Knows Best by Farah HeronKamila Knows Best by Farah Heron

I’m super keen to read Kamila Knows Best by Farah Heron. Hachette Australia sent me this and it honestly ticks every box for me ever right now. It’s an Emma (by Austen) retelling, and I LOVED Accidentally Engaged by Heron when I read it in December. I couldn’t be more excited!!

Only a Monster by Vanessa LenOnly a Monster by Vanessa Len

Yes, my copy *finally* arrived March, and it is already on my TBr for this month. I’m so excited for another Aussie author fantasy debut. I’ve also heard the most amazing things about this book, so I am very keen to get to it. Am I sad that it’s also bumping the book below down a place? Uhhh, not really!!

Midnight Sun by Stephenie MeyerMidnight Sun by Stephenie Meyer

Have I been putting this off? You bet. But, I need to start it soon or my friends will actually murder me. I promised I would read this one this year (and I know we’re only a quarter in, but I also can’t have this hanging over my head all year). And besides, Sarah annotated it, so I’m sure it’ll be funny in all the inappropriate moments.

Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup by Andy SagarYesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup by Andy Sagar

Hachette Australia are honestly just the best people in the world. They sent me this book, which is hailed as perfect for readers of Nevermoor and Starfell. This definitely sounds like my cup of tea. Minus the storm. So of course, I am here for it. You know, after some vampires and what not. Middle grade fantasy always bring me so much joy ― I really should prioritise it more!!

What are you currently reading?

until next time, happy reading! Meeghan xo

8 Comments

Let's chat!