www wednesday
WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday – 30 March 2022

Hello bookworms!! Welcome to this week’s WWW Wednesday — 30 March 2022!!

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words, where you answer the three following questions:

  • What did you recently finish?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • And, what do you think you’ll read next?


Let’s see what I read!

post divider - picture of 3 mugs with nerdy designs on them

23-29 March 2022

what i finished

A Shadow in the Ember by Jennifer L ArmentroutA Shadow in the Ember by Jennifer L. Armentrout

As I said last week, I had zero intention of reading the prequel series. But, I have to say, it was actually better than FBAA 1-3. It’s probably also going to be better than FBAA 4. Although maybe that’s on me, and I just prefer Ash and Sera more than Hawke and Poppy. Although they definitely seem to share a lot of characteristics (as in Sera and Poppy, and also Ash and Hawke). Which, now that I think about it, is pretty annoying.

what i'm reading

The War of Two Queens by Jennifer L ArmentroutThe War of Two Queens by Jennifer L. Armentrout

I know that I say that I really dislike these books. And then I keep reading them anyway. It’s not because they’re good. It’s because they’re like crack. Addictive, fun, terrible for you, but also, difficult to look away from like a train crash. I’m genuinely not sure if it’s the horror of the scenes that I’m looking at that can’t let me look away, or that I’m so perplexed by the overarching storyline that I need to finish it to try and make sense of it. But anyway, I started this. Because of course I did.

The Kings of Nowhere by C.G. DrewsThe Kings of Nowhere by C. G. Drews

C.G. Drews, who we all know and love as Paper Fury, is publishing the sequels (yes, plural) to The Boy Who Steals Houses to her Patreon account. I thought the last few chapters were coming out over the weekend just gone… So I spent most of the weekend reading all the chapters I had left. Which left me, a) sitting on a cliffhanger because I still have 3 chapters to go. And b) bawling my eyes out.

The Enchantress Returns by Chris ColferThe Enchantress Returns by Chris Colfer

This is my current ‘go to’ audiobook. While I’ve been making a little bit more progress lately (cleaning and cooking over the weekend), I’ve only read another chapter this week. I’ll be honest, I’m also waiting for the story to really start in this one, because as at Chapter 5, we’re STILL not there yet…

what's up next

I definitely have more books on this list than I should… But I swear it’s not my fault!! I just keep getting amazing books in the mail.

The No-Show by Beth O'LearyThe No-Show by Beth O’Leary

One of my friends, Em, has posted me a copy of this book (she ended up with two review copies), on the proviso that I read it immediately so she has someone to scream to about it. In the best way possible. So, The No-Show is heading straight to the immediate pile to read. It should turn up this week.

Kamila Knows Best by Farah HeronKamila Knows Best by Farah Heron

I’m super keen to read Kamila Knows Best by Farah Heron. Hachette Australia sent me this and it honestly ticks every box for me ever right now. It’s an Emma (by Austen) retelling, and I LOVED Accidentally Engaged by Heron when I read it in December. I couldn’t be more excited!!

Midnight Sun by Stephenie MeyerMidnight Sun by Stephenie Meyer

Have I been putting this off? You bet. But, I need to start it soon or my friends will actually murder me. I promised I would read this one this year (and I know we’re only a quarter in, but I also can’t have this hanging over my head all year). And besides, Sarah annotated it, so I’m sure it’ll be funny in all the inappropriate moments.

Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup by Andy SagarYesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup by Andy Sagar

Hachette Australia are honestly just the best people in the world. They also sent me this book, which is hailed as perfect for readers of Nevermoor and Starfell. This definitely sounds like my cup of tea. Minus the storm. So of course, I am here for it. You know, after some vampires and what not. Middle grade fantasy always bring me so much joy ― I really should prioritise it more!!

What are you currently reading?

until next time, happy reading! Meeghan xo

8 Comments

Let's chat!