www wednesday
WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday – 16 March 2022

Hello bookworms!! Welcome to this week’s WWW Wednesday — 16 March 2022!!

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words, where you answer the three following questions:

  • What did you recently finish?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • And, what do you think you’ll read next?


Let’s see what I read!

post divider - picture of 3 mugs with nerdy designs on them

9 – 15 March 2022

what i finished

Kiss the Girl by Melanie JacobsonKiss the Girl by Melanie Jacobson

Because apparently I’m still reading Christmas books. In March. I guess it makes sense. Also I went away on the weekend and left my copy of House of Sky and Breath at home (like an idiot). So I was perusing my kindle app on my phone and found this. Which I must have bought last year when I was reading a lot of Christmas romances. Anyway, it was cute, and I enjoyed it.

what i'm reading

House of Sky and Breath by Sarah J MaasHouse of Sky and Breath by Sarah J Maas

I am… making slow progress. This book is definitely not moving as fast for me that House of Blood and Earth did. BUT, I probably haven’t hit that point where the story becomes so consuming that I can’t put it down. I also haven’t been reading it as often as I was reading book 1. And that’s on me. I need to allocate more reading time in my day. Or be sick less often. Or think less about what other books I could be reading, and just finish this, so I can go read the other ones.

Don't Hate the Player by Alexis NeddDon’t Hate the Player by Alexis Nedd

*cough* So… I kind of forgot that I was reading this until I saw it on my TBR pile. Which has also been sorely neglected. Oops?! But it will be a good palate cleanser after all this fantasy (hopefully). Also, I definitely need to catch up on review books considering I just got more in the post.

The Kings of Nowhere by C.G. DrewsThe Kings of Nowhere by C. G. Drews

C.G. Drews, who we all know and love as Paper Fury, is publishing the sequels (yes, plural) to The Boy Who Steals Houses to her Patreon account. And if you know anything about me, you should know how much I loved book one. I’ve been reading this in dribs and drabs, as we’re getting about 3 chapters each week. But I am a bit behind too. I need to spend some time catching up!!

The Enchantress Returns by Chris ColferThe Enchantress Returns by Chris Colfer

This is my current ‘go to’ audiobook. Although I have to admit ― I haven’t made as much progress as I would like. I need to remember about this one when I’m playing video games that don’t require a lot of reading. And also when I’m driving to work. I could be reading instead of having a Taylor/MCR sing-a-long. Maybe next week…

what's up next

If I’m being honest, I feel like my February TBR (which then became my March TBR) needs to just be chucked out the window. PLUS I got two new review books to squeeze in. So, I guess I have options?!

Midnight Sun by Stephenie MeyerMidnight Sun by Stephenie Meyer

Have I been putting this off? You bet. But, I need to start it soon or my friends will actually murder me. I promised I would read this one this year (and I know we’re only a quarter in, but I also can’t have this hanging over my head all year). And besides, Sarah annotated it, so I’m sure it’ll be funny in all the inappropriate moments.

Kamila Knows Best by Farah HeronKamila Knows Best by Farah Heron

I know I’m not supposed to queue jump books (although I do it all the time), but Hachette Australia sent me this and I am DYING to read it. Like, may just read it now instead of Crescent City 2. Farah Heron wrote Accidentally Engaged, which I read in December and absolutely adored. PLUS this is an Emma retelling (my fave Austen book). This book is honestly ticking every box for me ever right now and I couldn’t be more excited!!

Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup by Andy SagarYesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup by Andy Sagar

Hachette Australia are honestly just the best people in the world. They also sent me this book, which is hailed as perfect for readers of Nevermoor and Starfell. This definitely sounds like my cup of tea. Minus the storm. So of course, I am here for it. You know, after some vampires and what not. Middle grade fantasy always bring me so much joy ― I really should prioritise it more!!

What are you currently reading?

until next time, happy reading! Meeghan xo

9 Comments

Let's chat!